Sunday, September 05, 2004


State, southwestern Nigeria, on the coast of the Bight of Benin. It is bounded by the state of Ogun on the north and east, by the Bight of Benin on the south, and by the Republic of Benin on the west. From 1914 to 1954 the area included in the state was administered by the British as part of the colony of Nigeria. The provisions of the 1954 constitution led to the creation of the Federal Territory


Post a Comment

<< Home